Drown in my own mirage is something I’d love to do
cross the seas
consolidate my fantasies
find my castles still as good as new

Tired of being here, and oh so nice
shackled to another’s past
when it wasn’t I who cast
away the chances with the dice

It’s your refuge, I wish it could be mine
travel and never arrive
colour replacement for life
safety of movement, a way to make time

As it is, I’ll run across your mind’s sands
be your white mare
put my rein in your hands
follow your rippled footsteps there

© Eva Weggelaar

One thought on “White Mare – Eva Weggelaar

Leave a Reply

